Personal Protection Outside The Home

Personal Protection In The Home

Utah CCW

Students must be experienced shooters and a law-abiding adult citizen. Proof of experience can be one of the following: NRA Basic Pistol Certificate, DD-214 with pistol qualification, or passing a Pre-Course Assessment. This is a minimum of 8 hours normally done in one day. This course develops basic knowledge, skills and attitude essential to the safe and efficient use of a firearm for protection of self and family in the home and to provide information on the law-abiding citizen's right to self-defense. Any handgun can be used, however a minimum of .38 Special or 9mm Para (9x19) is recommended.  Presentation of a loaded firearm from a holster is not permitted in this class. You will need 150 rounds of ammo.
8 hours $150

NRA PPITH

Basic Shotgun Course Goal:

To teach To teach the basic knowledge, skill and attitude necessary for the safe and proper use of a shotgun in shooting a moving target.
I supply the shotguns if needed (20 and 12 gauge). You will need a minimum of 2 boxes (50 rounds) of #8 shot shells, ammo must be rated under a maximum of 1300 ft/sec.

Topics covered:

  • Shotgun Knowledge and Safe Handling
  • Ammunition Knowledge and the Fundamentals of Shotgun Shooting
  • Firing the First Shots
  • Shotgun and Shooting Skills Practical Exercise
  • Shotgun Games and Activities 

8-10 hours $125

NRA Basic Pistol Shooting

NRA PPOTH

Call or email: 5096977372   

"Verne, This is to let you know we had a great time and learned a lot about shotguns.One thing I have learned in my short life is it is easier to let someone else teach my wife how to do something like shoot a gun." George

NRA Basic Shotgun Shooting

Verne, thank you for a great experience.  Learned tons!!!  Have told many people about it and you should be hearing from them soon.
Susan.........

"Thanks again for teaching us how to be good stewards of our firearms and how to stay within the law." Jon

Utah CCW permit valid in 35 states!

Participants must be at least 21 years of age and be able to pass a criminal background check. You must have your resident State's CC permit before submitting the Utah application.The Utah Concealed Firearm Permit training is a non-shooting class that is required before applying for the Utah Carry Permit. The Utah permit is desirable because it is valid in 35 states.This training also meets the requirements for the Oregon CHL.

It is the responsibility of every concealed firearm permit holder to learn safe handgun practices and have a practical knowledge of the laws that govern firearms and the use of force. Permit holders also need to understand their abilities and limitations.
4 hours $75

Go to Course Schedule  to  register or contact us.

Women Only Concealed Carryaarry

Learn the rules of engagement in using a firearm in self-defense and dealing with the aftermath.  More information can be found at The Range.

Participants must at least 21 years of age and have successfully completed the NRA PPITH course or equivalent. PPOTH is a two part course covered over two days which builds on the knowledge, skills and attitude learned in the NRA Personal Protection In The Home Course. Included in this training is visualization, drawing a firearm from concealment, shooting from cover and quick (slow is smooth-smooth is fast) reloading. No cross-draw holsters allowed. Plan on shooting a minimum 200 rounds of ammo.
Copy of a concealed carry permit from either WA, OR or UT is required.

12 hours $175


Basic PistolCourse Goal:To teach the basic knowledge, skills and attitude necessary to own and use a pistol safely.
I supply the firearms used for this class. You will need to bring a minimum 60 rounds of rimfire 22LR ammo. We will use 22 LR only for live fire which will have little or no recoil so students can focus on technique thus helping eliminate bad habits from the start. You may bring your own firearm but you will be required to shoot both a revolver and semi-automatic pistol. We will dry-fire several firearms of different actions, sizes and calibers. Larger caliber firearms may be fired after the formal training.

8 hours $125